OK, I know what your thinking… Danielle its September tomorrow! I know *palm to face* but with Summer flying by I have fallen behind 😦 I read some really amazing books in July and I defiantly don’t want to leave them without a post because they were AMAZING! So with that all said, here are my reviews for July! Hope you enjoy!

 

img_2717

 

Scars by Jaimie Roberts

7.jpg

Blurb:

I had the perfect school, the perfect friends—the perfect life …

At least, that’s what I thought.

But you changed all that.

You are always there … Always watching … Always waiting in the shadows. You send me flowers and messages. You stalk me, trace my every movement…
Until that one day, in a silly game of Seven Minutes in Heaven, when I finally get to feel you—have a taste of you …

It left me wanting more.

One catastrophic day, my wish is granted.

Just past my eighteenth birthday, tragedy strikes and I watch my family die before my eyes.

You are there. You rescue me. You choose my life over my older sister’s, and I hate you for that. I hate you for taking me and imprisoning me. You say it’s for my sake, but I know it’s for your own. You make me see that my life could be much worse without you in it…

You make me see true darkness.

It is in that darkness you make me desperate for your presence, your touch, your caress. You make me need you… You make it impossible for me to live without you… And then, eventually…

You make me fall in love with you.

Secrets will always wound the ones twisted within their web of lies… But the ones I’m tangled in … are deadly.

WARNING: Although this book (overall) is not a dark read, one chapter is an exception, and contains the following triggers: childhood sexual/emotional abuse with some intensity in one particular scene.

Amazon Purchase Link

My Review

 

Scarlet (A Sexy, Modern Fairytale) by Aria Cole

6

Blurb:

Beau Loup’s world is taken by storm when Scarlet Fair appears in his life.
Her wild red hair haunts his thoughts and her luscious body makes his blood hum with life. She’s the first woman to break him of his self-imposed seclusion to make him feel things he never dreamed possible. But she’s all wrong for him.

Private schools and garden parties fill the world Scarlet grew up in, and Beau is a rough man with a craving that consumes. When he realizes she may be the only woman with the ability to soften his hard edges, he’s determined to show her how a real man loves a woman, and then maybe he can convince her to stay for life. He’ll do anything to be her everything and he’s bent on making Little Red his. In his mind she already is.

Warning: What happens when the big, bad wolf meets the sweet, redhead of his dreams? Hold onto your panties because we’re about to find out!

Amazon Purchase Link

My Review

 

Obedient by Heather Stone

5

Blurb:

*Each book in The Plunge Crew Series can be read on its own*

Ever since I met Bryce Decker my world has been turned upside down. I thought teaching my kindergarten students was all I needed… until he showed me how much fun being with an alpha man can be.

What started out as a lesson in how to please a man quickly turned into something more. Do I give into my heart or listen to what my head is screaming…RUN.
**This is a short happily ever after steamy novella, containing insta-love.

Amazon Purchase Link

My Review

 

 

Pennie$ (Dollar Series, Book 1) by Pepper Winters

4.jpg

Blurb:

At eighteen years old, I was murdered.

I wish my tale ended there.

However, my killer resuscitated me and sold me to the highest bidder, sentencing me to a world worse than Hell.

For the past two years, I’ve lived a life of torment as a man’s property. I suffer in silence and wish for freedom, but I never break.

I can’t.

I won’t.

But then he arrives.

The first stranger since I was killed.

Elder Prest, a thief with a heart as black as his soul, arrives as a guest in our twisted home. He has business with my owner, but his interest lies in me. He pretends not to notice my bruises and hides his knowledge of what I am, but the way he watches me makes me feel more human than possession.

As his eyes tear through my walls and his voice demands answers, he challenges my owner for one night with me.

I’ve survived two years of torment because I no longer believe in hope, but Elder is the only man who promises me pleasure instead of pain.

Trusting him is dangerous, wanting him is deadly.

Is he my ticket to safety or my ultimate end?

Whoever he is, whatever he wants…I can’t say no.

Amazon Purchase Link

My Review

 

Like A Boss (Like a Boss, Book 1) by Logan Chance

3.jpg

Blurb:

Like A Boss Duet Series

Theo Sullivan is the new boss of The Lopa, a classy tiki bar in the heart of South Beach, Miami.
Little does he know, a certain bartender doesn’t think he has what it takes to make it.

Personalities collide as Penelope Marks goes against the boss and tries her hardest to defy him.

Theo is determined to be a success.
Penny is determined not to lose.

What happens if these two get more than they bargained for?
What if the one person you want more than ever is the one person you hate even more?

Amazon Purchase Link

My Review

 

Dirty Work by Chelle Bliss and Brenda Rothert

2.jpg

Blurb:

From authors Chelle Bliss and Brenda Rothert comes a smoldering standalone enemies to lovers romance that will, ahem…check all your boxes.

Reagan
I hate him. Jude Titan is everything that’s wrong with the male sex: cocky, domineering and loaded with swagger. Oh, and did I mention he’s a Republican? Yeah, the guy’s so conservative he leans to the right when walking. And lucky me, I’m running against him for Senate. But I’ve got plenty of fight in me. A golden boy war hero opponent with a smile that leaves melted panties in its wake? Bring. It. On.

Jude
Damn, she’s sexy. Reagan Preston intrigues me from the moment I lay eyes on her. And speaking of laying…I want between those thighs. But I want to make her burn for me first. Every debate and stolen moment is foreplay for us. She claims she hates me, but her body tells a different story. I plan to win this election, but I also want to win the sharp, fiery Democrat who captures my attention like no woman ever has. Politics is filthy, just like all the things I want to do to Reagan Preston.

Amazon Purchase Link

My Review

Brooks (Benson Brothers, Book 1) by Chelsea M Cameron

1.jpg

Blurb:

Brooks Benson is bored, stuck and miserable. When both his parents were unable to continue running the variety store, he dropped out of college and came back home to help. It’s been almost two years and he’s tired of making pizzas and selling scratch tickets to the locals of Hope Harbor, Maine. But as the second oldest Benson brother, he’s the one that stepped up. Now all he can see is a gray future in front of him.

Remington “Remi” Wright is disappointed, frustrated and out of options. After dropping out of college and trying to make a go of it in New York, she’s forced to come back home to live with her parents in Hope Harbor. Totally humiliating. Things are looking pretty grim until she starts baking again and runs into Brooks when she visits Benson Variety to ask if they’ll sell her whoopie pies, cakes, and cookies.

What was once a high school crush is now something much more mature that hits both of them like a ton of bricks. Brooks is game, as long as they keep things physical. which is just fine with Remi. She’s not planning on sticking around Hope Harbor forever and Brooks is definitely a lifer. They’re just two different to ever build something that could last.

Life rarely goes according to plan and what starts as just sex soon turns into something that splashes color into their once-drab lives. For the first time, they find peace and security in one another. But will it last? Or will everything crumble into pieces, leaving them with nothing?

Amazon Purchase Link

My Review

Author: Dani's Book Review Blog

Get all the up to date notification for the latest indie books coming out! Blog Features: Cover Reveals Pre-Order Alerts Sales Alerts Excerpts Reveals Release Day Blitzs Book Reviews and more! With working a full time job and 1 part time job PLUS blogging (which I adore) I try to read as many books as I can in a month. I wish I could read all day and night but well Life gets in the way! My goal is to try and read between 7-10 books a month! Contact email: danisbookreviews@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

